Peaceful Music Trio

Country: Ukraine

The trio consists of double bassist Valentin Kornienko, pianist Ilya Yeresko, and drummer Pavel Galitskiy. Peaceful Music Trio will perform author's arrangements of works by the famous American double bassist Charlie Haden, as well as the music of the team's founder, Valentin Kornienko. In their concert performances, the trio combines the inherent melodicism of Haden's late work with the often radical, avant-garde experiments of the 50s’ and 70s’, a period when Charlie Haden worked with Ornette Coleman, Liberation Music Orchestra, Keith Jarrett and many other musicians.

Валентин Корниенко - double bass
Илья Ересько - piano
Павел Галицкий - drums