JazzTimes has announced 2020 Readers’ Poll Results

A traditional online voting was conducted on JazzTimes.com. While voting, the readers were asked to focus on the achievements of musicians during 2020. 

We are glad to see among the winners the headliners of the festival:

Diana Krall This Dream of You (Vocal Release),

Esperanza Spalding (Electric / Jazz-Rock / Contemporary Group / Artist; Electric Bassist),

Wynton Marsalis (Best Musicians, Trumpeter),

Wayne Shorter (Best Musicians, Soprano Saxophonist),

Chick Corea (Best Musicians, Pianist),

Herbie Hancock (Best Musicians, Keyboardist),

Bill Frisell (Best Musicians, Guitarist),

Christian McBride (Best Musicians, Acoustic Bassist),

Gregory Porter (Best Musicians. Male Vocalist)